Short Term Rental Regulations

The Summit Board of County Commissioners in Colorado passed new short-term rental regulations and plans to make adjustments based on concerns expressed by the public.

The new regulations now separate unincorporated Summit County, Colorado into two zones; resort and neighborhood.

Short-term rentals in the resort zones now include Copper Mountain, Keystone, Peaks 7 and 8, and Tiger Run. These zones will continue to operate the way they do right now but licenses will now become resort licenses.

Neighborhood zones will include the rest of unincorporated county land and will use a tiered system for licensing. All neighborhood zones will have three types of licenses depending on the type and use of the home.

Wondering What Resort Zone Your Home Is In? Click Here!

Click Below for Short Term Regulations & Permit Info On Each Individual Town